Don’t Buy into the Propaganda


The Running Thriver

“Exercise to stimulate, not to annihilate.

The world wasn’t formed in a day, and neither were we.

Set small goals and build upon them.”
-Lee Haney

Image

**Trigger Warning- there are thinspo images contained within this post**

A few days ago my trainer posted the photo above to Facebook and tagged me in it.  I both agree and disagree with the sentiment conveyed.  I used to be someone who was very into Fitspo images and the idea of pushing through every workout regardless of how I was feeling.  However, I like to believe I have grown as a person since then.  Don’t get me wrong, I think it’s great to use these images to motivate people to get off the couch and push themselves harder than they would have otherwise.  The part I don’t agree with is the idea that we should all do so at all costs regardless of the…

View original post 688 more words

Leave a Reply

